>
Reviews

Reviews

What our clients say

Our mission is to help people simplify and solve legal problems. Read reviews from thousands of our happy customers below.

Have we helped you to simplify and solve your legal problem? Help us on our mission to reach 15,000 positive client reviews by leaving your own review.

Our ten year target

Quality outcomes are important to us.
That’s why we have a big, audacious goal to get 15,000 positive client reviews by June 2033.
Reviews and counting
822
Hi Chris, Thank you very much for the great service from you and the team to make this happen effortly for me.  
Russel Price
May 7, 2024
Thank you so much, Chris! I very much appreciate the work you and your team have done, and for answering my hundreds of questions! Many thanks again.
Cat
May 2, 2024
Thank you, Laura, Chris and Flat Rate Settlements team for your care, attention, advice, courtesy and professionalism in handling the settlement of the sale of my house. I was kept informed of progress and my confidence in Flat Rate Settlements was well founded.
Lionel Dowler
February 29, 2024
Awesome service. Expeditious delivery of outcomes and always responsive and courteous over the phone. Couldn’t have asked for a more satisfactory and cost-effective service. Thanks heaps Chris.
Lloyd Jackson
February 28, 2024
Laura and her team offer a very professional service with a well structured process put in place to drive you through settlement. Overall a positive experience
Dino Del Grosso
February 26, 2024
Have used Flat Rate Settlements previously and again found them very friendly to deal with. Laura and Chris were very knowledgeable with great communication skills and our settlement went very smoothly. Would highly recommend.
Mary Crew
February 26, 2024
Chris and Laura. Many thanks for another trouble free settlement, both Oiy and I appreciate your efforts. Have a great weekend and look forward to seeing you next settlement.
Ken and Oiy Tyler
February 23, 2024
Many thanks Chris, I appreciate your effort.
Jan Lonsdale
February 21, 2024
Gavin and I wish to thank you [Flat Rate Settlements], and Laura in particular for managing this process for us. Your services have been exemplary. Communication was effective and responses to our queries were prompt. Thank you once again and please extend our thanks to Laura.
Helen and Gavin Gear
February 19, 2024
Laura Gaunt dealt with our settlement in a very professional manner. Easy to talk to and always available.
Sonia
January 2, 2024
Chris, thanks a lot. You have done a great job, we really appreciated it
Flat Rate Settlements client
January 24, 2024
Thanks for all your help and making this process really smooth and timely. We’ll reach out to FRS first, next time we’re in the process of buying or selling property.
Stuart Pike
January 24, 2024
Chris, thanks so much for the smooth process and highly appreciated.
January 24, 2024
A very easy service to use, people were very easy to deal with and information clear and concise.
Mr L, settlements client
November 29, 2023
We have been working with Laura Gaunt for all of our settlements for the past 4 years and she has been nothing but professional and efficient. Highly recommended.
Tim Wang
November 29, 2023
Laura from Flat Rate Settlements provided efficient and excellent service. She communicated with me at every step of the settlement process and promptly replied when I had a question or sought clarification. As an Executor, I highly recommend both Laura and Flat Rate Settlements particularly when dealing property as part of a complicated deceased estate.
Mr C - Flat Rate Settlements client
November 9, 2023
Outstanding. Transparent, efficient & highly polished service.
Mr G - Flat Rate Settlements client
November 16, 2023
We have used Flat Rate Settlements on numerous occasions and have found them to be very professional and keeping us informed.
November 21, 2023
Thank you very much for your professionalism.
Flat Rate Settlements Client
October 25, 2023
Very professional and prompt service. I have used Flat Rate Settlements before and will use them again.
October 5, 2023
Excellent service. Thank you.
Ms F
September 15, 2022
Recently, we were very fortunate to be able to use Flat Rate Settlements to complete the settlement process for the sale of our house and the purchase of a new apartment. The whole process, facilitated by Mandy Truong, was conducted in a professional, helpful and extremely courteous manner. Mandy took great pains to keep us fully informed at all times. Requests for extra information or clarification of particular issues were handled promptly and efficiently and she also made every effort to clearly explain what was required of us as her clients. On the occasions that I needed to phone Mandy, she was extremely accommodating and helpful and generous with her time. During the extended settlement period Mandy provided a number of interim reports that flagged the way in which progress was taking place. These reports were clearly set out and enabled us to be fully aware of the financials involved. As a result, the final settlement statement statement was easy to understand and interpret. All in all, we were extremely satisfied with way in which our settlement procedure was handled, due largely to the competent and pleasant way that Mandy looked after us. I would have no hesitation in providing my unequivocal recommendation of Flat Rate Settlements to any person seeking the services of a professional, efficient and supportive settlement agency.
Mr W, satisfied settlement client
August 22, 2022
This is the third or fourth time I have used Flat Rate Settlements and they have provided an excellent service each time. They are very knowledgeable, professional and thorough. And I can confidently say that their staff provide above and beyond, and always with a helpful and very pleasant manner. Nothing was too much trouble for both Laura and Mandy, even though I had a complicated and delayed settlement due to other parties, and had to contact them many times. I could not rate them any higher and would definitely recommend them for settlement services.
Ms Kenny
May 27, 2022
Thank you Chris. Just wanted to say I am very happy with Flat Rate Settlements, in particular yourself for settling my property so promptly and stress free. Much appreciated! Will be recommending you on to others in the future ?
Ms L
May 16, 2022
Having used Flat Rate Settlements on 2 occasions in the past 3 months both engagements have been 5 star. Professional, informative and responsive to all queries is what made us go back the 2nd time and I will be sure they are first point of call in the future for further purchases or selling and if required legal advice. Highly recommend! Thank you to Laura and Chris.
Mr King
April 27, 2022
Thank you Laura for your professional services in settling the purchase of our “off the plan” parcel of residential land. I recommend Flat Rate Settlements. We chose you because we wanted to have seamless legal assistance should the process not go as planned. And we are thankful we did, because it ended up being a drawn out process that gave us cause for concern. Your communication and and professional advice eased our concerns. What’s more, your service was no more expensive than the many other Settlement Agents in Perth. I would use this service even for what might seem a straight forward settlement. The advantage is that should issues arise with the settlement, you have direct access to in house property lawyers, unlike the majority of settlement agents. It’s peace of mind at the right price. Thank you team.
Mr Pethick
April 1, 2022
For what appeared to be a seriously complex and intensive settlement, that had a total of 4 independent homes involved in the chain (2 of which were managed for me by Flat Rate Settlements), the company yet again made it turn out to be a totally fuss-free event for me. The end result was what mattered to me the most, which in effect was an accurate settlement transaction in which I sold one home to buy another. Mandy Truong from the firm, handled my settlement and she made it effortless for me, attending to every aspect of the transaction on time and super accurately. I have bought and sold homes on other occasions with the assistance of Flat Rate Settlements and I would be very comfortable in recommending them to anyone embarking on a real estate venture.
Mr Drew
March 31, 2022
Michael – Thank you very much for your help on this one. Really appreciate your efforts.
Mr D
March 8, 2022
Enjoyed our meeting today, many thanks Michael.
Ms King
February 23, 2022
We highly recommend Flat Rate Settlements. Chris was professional, efficient, and organised. He made us feel at ease with the sale of our home. This is the 5th time we have used Flat Rate Settlements and we will again in the future.
January 13, 2022
Our plain-English guide Buy your dream home without the drama has practical advice to help you complete the purchase of your new home.