Reviews

Read what 895 of our clients think of our services!

See more of our reviews:
Having used Flat Rate Settlements on 2 occasions in the past 3 months both engagements have been 5 star. Professional, informative and responsive to all queries is what made us go back the 2nd time and I will be sure they are first point of call in the future for further purchases or selling and if required legal advice. Highly recommend! Thank you to Laura and Chris.
Mr King
April 27, 2022
Thank you Laura for your professional services in settling the purchase of our “off the plan” parcel of residential land. I recommend Flat Rate Settlements. We chose you because we wanted to have seamless legal assistance should the process not go as planned. And we are thankful we did, because it ended up being a drawn out process that gave us cause for concern. Your communication and and professional advice eased our concerns. What’s more, your service was no more expensive than the many other Settlement Agents in Perth. I would use this service even for what might seem a straight forward settlement. The advantage is that should issues arise with the settlement, you have direct access to in house property lawyers, unlike the majority of settlement agents. It’s peace of mind at the right price. Thank you team.
Mr Pethick
April 1, 2022
For what appeared to be a seriously complex and intensive settlement, that had a total of 4 independent homes involved in the chain (2 of which were managed for me by Flat Rate Settlements), the company yet again made it turn out to be a totally fuss-free event for me. The end result was what mattered to me the most, which in effect was an accurate settlement transaction in which I sold one home to buy another. Mandy Truong from the firm, handled my settlement and she made it effortless for me, attending to every aspect of the transaction on time and super accurately. I have bought and sold homes on other occasions with the assistance of Flat Rate Settlements and I would be very comfortable in recommending them to anyone embarking on a real estate venture.
Mr Drew
March 31, 2022
Michael – Thank you very much for your help on this one. Really appreciate your efforts.
Mr D
March 8, 2022
Enjoyed our meeting today, many thanks Michael.
Ms King
February 23, 2022
We highly recommend Flat Rate Settlements. Chris was professional, efficient, and organised. He made us feel at ease with the sale of our home. This is the 5th time we have used Flat Rate Settlements and we will again in the future.
Ms Gaspar
January 13, 2022
Chris Hansard was exceptional – would not hesitate to recommend Chris to anyone – any problems were dealt with and settlement went very smoothly – would like to thank Chris for all his work and the peace of mind it gave me – would absolutely use flat rate settlements again.
Ms Coleman
December 14, 2021
Hi Chris. I would like to thank you for your services in settling my unit. You were professional, knowledgeable and friendly. All I could want in an agent… I am very grateful to have had you as an agent.
Ms B
December 8, 2021
Thanks a lot Michael for your great effort and help on dealing with the [legal] issue.
Ms S
December 6, 2021
After having spent the last 36 years in the property industry, I feel qualified to describe your Laura Gaunt as the marquee player of the Perth conveyancing scene. Nothing is too much trouble for Laura. All our files are dealt with in an efficient and no-fuss manner.
Mr Tyler
August 25, 2021
Thanks Laura. You went above and beyond, making the experience of selling and buying so much easier.
Ms Dixon
May 6, 2021
Great people to deal with and friendly staff.
Mr Dixon
April 26, 2021
My husband and I were extremely happy with the service we were given by Flat Rate Settlements. Natalie was very professional and efficient in her communications with us and we were kept updated throughout the whole settlement process. All the staff we spoke to were very friendly and informative. I will definitely use them again in the future.
Ms Boonman
April 23, 2021
Once again we are extremely happy with Flat Rate Settlements. They keep you informed throughout the whole process and make settlement stress free. Also they are very reasonable with fees. Highly recommended.
Ms Redmond
April 21, 2021
I have used FRS a number of times in recent years. They have been consistently outstanding. The attention to detail is brilliant and their constant communication leaves you in no doubt where the settlement is in process. Natalie Warner was excellent. Her timeliness and helpfulness could not be faulted. Highly recommended.
Mr Frewer
April 8, 2021
I cannot speak more highly of our experience with Michael Hodgkins at Flat Rate Settlements. Our situation was very last-minute and kept changing. Michael was very patient and flexible. That enabled us to get the specific legal advice we needed to make a confident decision on signing a contract for an off-plan apartment, while racing a deadline to qualify for a government grant. I highly recommend Flat Rate Settlements to anyone.
Ben Woodward
April 7, 2021
Another settlement satisfactorily completed by Flat Rate Settlements. Natalie and Laura kept us informed of progress at all times, and efficiently completed a timely settlement.
Ms H
April 6, 2021
Thanks again Thomas, the whole settlement was seamlessly executed from our perspective.
Mr Hawley
December 11, 2020
Thomas did a great job on our settlement. Appreciate all the work you did for us.
Mr T
November 16, 2020
Thank you Tom for all your work on this. Much appreciated.
Mr Kelley
November 11, 2020
Laura Gaunt is a star! She took over a very difficult settlement that was initially with another agent and handled a nightmare situation like a pro. I could not recommend highly enough and would only use Flat Rate Settlements in the future.
Ms Armstrong
August 30, 2020
Laura was incredible. She made the process so streamlined and was always just a phone call away. Her replies were always prompt and she assisted us in dealing with the bank’s disorganisation. I rarely find any service in any industry performed as well as the service we got from Laura. I would highly recommend and thanks to Laura!!
Mr A
August 22, 2020
Outstanding service on every occasion. Pleasure to deal with Laura. Don’t waste your time looking elsewhere. FRS – Simply brilliant.
Mr Halliday
August 18, 2020
Excellent and courteous service by Thomas and Laura. I find them very easy to deal with. They provided good information and orientation on may new purchase.
Ms Gibbs
August 17, 2020
Every so often outstanding service crosses ones path and  when it does, I believe it needs to be acknowledged.  In the last few months Laura has carried out the conveyancing of three properties for us, and each time she has gone above and beyond in her attention to detail, great attitude, efficiency and absolute professionalism. Indeed you have a great asset in this young lady, and we will be highly recommending her to anyone we know is looking for someone with the skills and dedication to her work as Laura demonstrates.
Mr D
August 14, 2020
I was very satisfied with the service provided by Flat Rate Settlements, during the purchase of my property. Thanks Tom. Best Regards
Mr Vassiley
August 4, 2020
Hi fantastic job by Laura Gaunt, made settlement so easy. We will always be contacting Laura for all our future settlements. Thank you again – five stars.
Mr and Ms Ho
August 3, 2020
Hi Michael, we have just completed a property sale settlement with Laura as our key point of contact. Thought you might like to know, I thought she was excellent. Very good attention to detail and very good communications keeping everyone up to speed.
Mr L
July 7, 2020
We are VERY happy with the consistently high level of work produced by your Laura Ganut. Laura’s efficient yet ‘no fuss’ approach to any and all tasks that we send her way is evident of a maturity beyond her years. Our business has been in operation in Perth since the late 1970s, and accordingly we have dealt with many people in this role over many law firms. You are lucky to have Laura Gaunt!
Mr T
June 30, 2020
FRS was professional and efficient from start to finish. Laura Gaunt in particular made the transfer and settlement of our property easy and smooth. Thank you for the wonderful service.
Ms Reimers
June 29, 2020

Our plain-English guide Buy your dream home without the drama has practical advice to help you complete the purchase of your new home.